The Vision Team

The Vision Team is the policy-setting and decision-making body for the Annual Conference between conference sessions. It ensures that the ministry and mission of the conference is consistent with our Vision, Mission, and Core Values. A particular responsibility relates to support for extension ministries within our conference. 

Vision Team

Chair: Kevin Green (20)

Secretary: TBD


Ardina C. Hamilton (16) 

Ann Hurley (20) 


Kevin Green (20)

Justen Hinkson (16)


Christine Bowden (20)

Brandon Harris (20)

Advocacy Team Representative:

Denise M. Snyder

Board of Ordained Ministry:

Rev. Lester Justice & Rev. Megan Shitama Weston

Camping and Retreat Ministries:

 Rev. John K. Shitama 

Communications Commission Representative:

 Rev. Gary Priddy

Conference Board of Higher Education and Campus Ministry Representative:

Rev. Mary Haggard

Conference Appeals Coordinator:

Rev. Amy Yarnall

Conference Secretary of Global Ministries/Volunteers in Mission:


Congregational Development Corporation:

Tonya Pritchett

Connectional Ministries Representatives:

Commission on Archives and History – Barratt’s Chapel:

Creston Long

Conference Lay Leader:


Deaf Ministries:

Rev. Patti Ravilious

Disaster Relief Representative

 Rev. D. Richard Walton

Evangelism and Outreach Team Representative:

Rev. Tracy Mooney

Health Ministries Team Representative:


Spiritual Formation Representative:

 Rev. Bonnie Shively    

Strengthening The Black Church Representative:

Ardina C. Hamilton                      

Ex-Officio (without vote):

Resident Bishop: LaTrelle Easterling

District Superintendents:  

 Rev. Joseph W. A. Archie

 Rev. Christina M. Blake

 Rev. Elmer N. Davis Jr.

Conference Resource Team:

Director of Communications:

 Douglas Lanter

Director of Administrative Services:

 William E. Westbrook, Jr.          

Director of Connectional Ministries:

Rev. Jacqueline Davis Ford  

Director of Strengthening the Black Church: 

Lester N. Justice